

To: Members of the County Council Date: 26 January 2015

Direct Dial: 01824712589

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 3 FEBRUARY 2015 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 7 - 10)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

5 MINUTES (Pages 11 - 26)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on:-

- (i) 17th November, 2014 (copy attached).
- (ii) 9th December, 2014 (copy attached).

6 BUDGET FOR 2015/16 (Pages 27 - 40)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Assets (copy attached) providing an update on the budget setting process and detailing proposals to be approved by County Council to set the Council's revenue budget for 2015/16.

7 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 41 - 42)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Brian Blakeley (Chair) Councillor Gwyneth Kensler (Vice-Chair)

Ian Armstrong Pat Jones

Raymond Bartley Geraint Lloyd-Williams

Joan Butterfield Jason McLellan Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Barry Mellor

Bill Cowie Win Mullen-James

Bob Murray Ann Davies James Davies Peter Owen **Meirick Davies** Dewi Owens Richard Davies Merfyn Parry Paul Penlington Stuart Davies Peter Duffy **Arwel Roberts Hugh Evans** Gareth Sandilands Peter Evans **David Simmons** Bobby Feeley Barbara Smith Carys Guy **David Smith**

Huw Hilditch-Roberts Bill Tasker

Martyn Holland Julian Thompson-Hill

Colin Hughes Joe Welch
Rhys Hughes Cefyn Williams
Hugh Irving Cheryl Williams
Alice Jones Eryl Williams
Huw Jones Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils